IQ Branch News

Northern Ireland Branch

[fa icon="calendar'] Oct 31, 2019, 5:00:00 PM / by IQ News Update posted in Northern Ireland Branch, Skills Wheel, Excellence Awards, IQ Community

[fa icon="comment"] 0 Comments

The ‘Stonecrushers Ball’ organised by the Institute of Quarrying (IQ) Northern Ireland branch is an industry highlight for many. The annual event was the perfect setting to celebrate the Northern Ireland winners of the IQ Excellence Awards.

Read More [fa icon="long-arrow-right"]

Yorkshire Branch Health & Safety Conference 2019

[fa icon="calendar'] Oct 3, 2019, 10:30:00 AM / by IQ News Update posted in CPD, Yorkshire Branch, Networking, IQ Community

[fa icon="comment"] 0 Comments

Improving health and safety for everyone working in the mineral products sector is a top priority for all operators, producers and contractors. That means it is imperative that professionals are equipped with the knowledge, understanding and practical application of key regulations and standards that affect the sector in order to work towards the aim of zero harm.

Read More [fa icon="long-arrow-right"]

Derbyshire Branch Day Out

[fa icon="calendar'] Aug 31, 2019, 10:00:00 AM / by Sarah Fry posted in Derbyshire Branch, IQ Community

[fa icon="comment"] 0 Comments

As well as great personal development opportunities available through membership with the Institute of Quarrying (IQ), being part of the regional branch network is an excellent way to socialise with like-minded industry peers.

Read More [fa icon="long-arrow-right"]

West of England branch

[fa icon="calendar'] Jul 31, 2019, 12:00:00 PM / by Sarah Fry posted in West of England Branch, Networking, IQ Community

[fa icon="comment"] 0 Comments

Attending regular technical evenings organised by the regional Institute of Quarrying (IQ) branches is a great way for members to keep up to date on key industry issues. IQ branch events provides its members with valuable networking and CPD opportunities.

Read More [fa icon="long-arrow-right"]

London and Home Counties Blog

[fa icon="calendar'] Jun 30, 2019, 1:59:00 PM / by Sarah Fry posted in London and Home Counties Branch, Networking, IQ Community

[fa icon="comment"] 0 Comments

The new committee team for the Institute of Quarrying (IQ) London and Home Counties branch have big plans to reinvigorate membership events across the region. The first of these events was recently held on board the historic HMS Belfast.

Read More [fa icon="long-arrow-right"]

North Wales Branch

[fa icon="calendar'] May 31, 2019, 11:44:00 AM / by Sarah Fry posted in North Wales Branch, Networking, IQ Community

[fa icon="comment"] 0 Comments

With an estimated 18-20 per cent of all recorded incidents a result of conveyors, conveyor belt safety was the insightful topic at the recent Technical Evening hosted by the IQ North Wales branch.

Read More [fa icon="long-arrow-right"]

Lancashire Branch

[fa icon="calendar'] Apr 30, 2019, 8:00:00 AM / by Sarah Fry posted in CPD, Lancashire Branch, Networking, IQ Community

[fa icon="comment"] 0 Comments

The series of branch blogs from the Institute of Quarrying (IQ) continues. This month the focus is the IQ Lancashire branch and its well-attended continuing professional development (CPD) day.

Read More [fa icon="long-arrow-right"]

South Wales Branch

[fa icon="calendar'] Mar 29, 2019, 8:00:00 AM / by Sarah Fry posted in South Wales Branch, Networking, IQ Community

[fa icon="comment"] 0 Comments

Continuing professional development (CPD) is extremely important within the mineral extractives industry, ensuring continued professional competence and ‘fitness for purpose’. As part of the Institute of Quarrying (IQ) support network, IQ members regularly attend local branch events, which embed a culture of CPD.

Read More [fa icon="long-arrow-right"]

Derbyshire Branch

[fa icon="calendar'] Feb 28, 2019, 8:00:00 AM / by Sarah Fry posted in Derbyshire Branch, University of Derby, Networking, IQ Community

[fa icon="comment"] 0 Comments

For many members of the Institute of Quarrying (IQ), one of the main benefits is networking with industry professionals at local branch events, with the value of sharing knowledge, experiences and advice second to none.

Read More [fa icon="long-arrow-right"]

Scottish Branch

[fa icon="calendar'] Jan 31, 2019, 8:00:00 AM / by Sarah Fry posted in Scottish Branch, Networking, IQ Community

[fa icon="comment"] 0 Comments

The Scottish branch of the Institute of Quarrying (IQ) ended 2018 on a high, winning the coveted President’s Branch Trophy for the first time in its history. With just one branch covering a staggering 31,000 square miles, the enthusiastic application and effort in its promotion of quarrying, despite geographical challenges, impressed the panel of IQ board members.

Read More [fa icon="long-arrow-right"]

Subscribe for News Updates

Derbyshire Branch

Chairman
Patrick Bowles MIQ; E-mail: patrick.bowles@mpawards.co.uk

Vice Chairman
Phil Shimwell MIQ; E-mail: phillip.shimwell@tarmac.com

Secretary
John Hattersley MIQ; E-mail: john.hattersley@me.com

Devon and Cornwall Branch

Chairman
Jonathan Attwood TMIQ

Deputy Chairman
Andy Thomas; E-mail: Andrew.thomas1@hanson.biz

Branch Secretary
Penny Brodie; E-mail: penny.brodie@hanson.biz

Lancashire Branch

Chairman
Sam Wrathall MIQ; E-mail: swrat1@hanson.biz

Vice Chairman
Thor Atkinson; E-mail: thor@thoratkinson.co.uk

Secretary
Mark Broadley MIQ; E-mail: mark.broadley@aggregate.com

London and the Homes Counties Branch

Chairman
Gary Langton FIQ; E-mail: gary.langton@brett.co.uk

Deputy Chairman 
Will Taylor MIQ; E-mail: will.taylor@brett.co.uk

Hon. Secretary 
Mary Carter FIQ; E-mail: mary@elcsafetysolutions.uk

Midlands Branch

For any queries about the Midlands branch please contact the IQ office on 0115 972 9995 or mail@quarrying.org.

North of England Branch

Chairperson
Hazen Bowskill MIQ; E-mail: hazen.bowskill@aggregate.com

Vice Chairman
Mike Young FIQ; Email: mike.young@breedongroup.com

Secretary
Susan Arnott TMIQ; E-mail: susan.arnott@tarmac.com

North Wales Branch

Chairman
Mark Jones TMIQ; E-mail: mark.jones@epc-groupe.co.uk

Vice Chairman
Adam Daniels MIQ; E-mail: adam.daniels@sibelco.com

Branch Secretary
Dan Green TMIQ; E-mail: dan.green@tip-top.co.uk 

Northern Ireland Branch

Chairman
Roy Wallace MIQ; E-mail: roy.wallace@orica.com

Vice Chairman
John Moore MIQ; E-mail: moorej@conexpo.co.uk

Secretary/Treasurer
David Johnston FIQ; E-mail: jabezsafetysolutions@btinternet.com

Scottish Branch

Chairman
Alan Mackenzie FIQ

Secretary
Ian Christie FIQ; E-mail: ian.christie@bamritchies.co.uk

South Wales Branch

Chairman
Nicola Bartholomey MIQ; E-mail: nicola.bartholomey@tarmac.com

Vice Chairman
Daniel Morgan MIQ; E-mail: daniel.r.morgan@tarmac.com

Secretary
Brett Morris; E-mail: brett.morris@cnhind.com

West of England Branch

Chairman
Mark Hughes; E-mail: mark.hughes@finning.co.uk

Hon. Secretary
Val Isaac; E-mail: v.isaac@btinternet.com

West Midlands Branch

For any queries about the West Midlands branch please contact the IQ office on 0115 972 9995 or mail@quarrying.org.

Yorkshire Branch

Chairman
Tim Harvey MIQ; E-mail: tim.harvey@hanson.biz

Vice Chairman
Carl Rowley MIQ; E-mail: crowley85@hotmail.co.uk

Branch Secretary
Kevin Parker FIQ; E-mail: kevin@lightwaterholdings.com

Recent Posts